**WARNING**

**WARNING**
FOR ALL YOU LOVELY FRIENDS OF THE CHIC WEDDING COMPANY.
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY – VBRIDAL – WHO CAN BE FOUND AT http://vbridal.com/
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
I very carefully got measured as I initially decided to order my dress to my individual size but there was no need to do this (and pay extra!) as my sizes were EXACTLY as the VBridal size chart – size 6 (UK size 10).  I eagerly waited for my dress to arrive as I had checked all the previous reviews and everyone seemed to be pleased.  But, this dress arrived very poorly made and although the waist and hip measurements were perfect, the bust measurements were a whole 5cm (2 inches) too small!.  I had lots of photographs taken and emailed VBridal with my concerns but they were adamant that the dress was made ‘especially’ to size and basically said that it was my fault and should have asked for (and paid) for a ‘bespoke’ order.  They offered me a choice of 2 options to ‘rectify’ the problem: 1: pay for the dress to be remade with a small discount in price, or 2: a small 10% refund to ‘pay’ for alterations by a seamstress here in the UK!  Both offers were ridiculous and there has been many emails between us, but they have not resolved the matter to my satisfaction.  I am stuck with a dress which doesn’t fit – and not by just a little – but it doesn’t even meet at the back with a 2inc (5cm) gap!!  The dress was supposed to have extra fabric (0.5 – 1 inch) to allow for any small alterations, but I have had the dress checked and there is, unsurprisingly, NO extra fabric at all! A seamstress would not be able to make this dress fit me, and they would not be able to source this particular lace fabric pattern either so it is a huge disaster.  VBridal have refunded a small amount already to my account – even before any solution was agreed! AGAIN, TAKE NOTE: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY unless you have plenty of money to waste!
There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

